Read The Woman in Black: Angel of Death by Martyn Waites Free Online

Ebook The Woman in Black: Angel of Death by Martyn Waites read! Book Title: The Woman in Black: Angel of Death
The author of the book: Martyn Waites
Language: English
Date of issue: December 30th 2014
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 3.55 MB
Edition: Vintage

Read full description of the books The Woman in Black: Angel of Death:

The chilling sequel to the international bestselling novel The Woman in Black 
It’s Autumn of 1940, and German bombs are destroying the cities of Britain as WWII takes its toll on Europe. In London, children are being removed from their families and taken to the country for safety. Teacher Eve Parkins is in charge of one such group, and her destination is an empty and desolate house that appears to be sinking into the tidal marshes that surround it.
Its name is Eel Marsh House.
Far from home and with no alternative, Eve and the children move in. But it soon becomes apparent that there is someone else in the house; someone who is far deadlier than anything that would face the children in the city. She’s called “The Woman in Black,” and she won’t rest until she has her revenge …

Read Ebooks by Martyn Waites

Read information about the author

Ebook The Woman in Black: Angel of Death read Online! Martyn Waites (b. 1963) is an English actor and author of hard-boiled fiction. Raised in Newcastle upon Tyne, he spent his post-university years selling leather coats, working in pubs and doing stand-up comedy. After a stint in drama school, Waites pursued life on the stage, performing regionally in theaters across England. TV and commercial work followed, and he continued to act full-time until the early 1990s, when he began writing his first novel: a noir mystery set in the city of his birth. Mary’s Prayer was published in 1997, and Waites followed it with three more novels starring the same character, an investigative journalist named Stephen Larkin.

Since then he has divided his time between acting and writing. After concluding the Larkin series in 2003, he created another journalist, troubled reporter Joe Donovan, who made his first appearance in The Mercy Seat (2006). Waites’ most recent novel is Speak No Evil (2009). Along with his wife and children, he lives and works in Hertfordshire, a county north of London.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to The Woman in Black: Angel of Death

Read EBOOK The Woman in Black: Angel of Death by Martyn Waites Online free

Download PDF: the-woman-in-black-angel-of-death.pdf The Woman in Black: Angel of Death PDF